Nile Rodgers + Polaris Artist Cauldron

This weekend’s show has another proper legend walking through the doors of my place, Nile Rodgers has made unbelievable hits, from David Bowie to Daft Punk, and will share those stories and sounds with us on Sunday night.

We also welcome the artists who have next in an Artists Cauldron with Polaris Prize winner Jeremy Dutcher, alongside fellow short-listers Partner and Snotty Nose Rez Kids. They’ll collaborate together on a handful of originals and deliver covers of Joni Mitchell, Queen, AC/DC and Lil Wayne.

We’ll bring you premieres from Nick Ferrio, Thus Owls; visited by a few friends of the show that include Bob Moses, Monster Truck, Single Mothers, Son Real and Wayne Kramer of MC5.

Tell all your friends that the Spirit of Radio is ready to rumble.

Lock it. Crank It. Join the collective.

Magnificent 7

  • 7Anemone, “Laying In The Sun”
  • 6Lou Phelps, “Come Inside (Kaytranada Edit) (Ft. Jazz Cartier)”
  • 5Holy Esque, “I Am The Truth”
  • 4Holy Esque, “Give Me Your Stillness”
  • 3Mitski, “Geyser”
  • 2Bob Moses, “Enough To Believe”
  • 1Chastity, “Children”


  • Jeremy Dutcher, “Eqpahak”
  • Nirvana, “Smells Like Teen Spirit (Acapella)”
  • Chemical Brothers, “K+D+B”
  • Nirvana, “Come As You Are (Demo)”
  • Red Hot Chili Peppers, “Under The Bridge”
  • Anemone, “Laying In The Sun”
  • Lou Phelps, “Come Inside (Kaytranada Edit) (Ft. Jazz Cartier)”
  • Eminem, “The Ringer”
  • J-Cole, “KOD”
  • Elvis Presley, “Love Me Tender”
  • Patsy Cline, “She’s Got You”
  • White Zombie, “Thunderkiss ‘65”
  • Holy Esque, “I Am The Truth”
  • Holy Esque, “Give Me Your Stillness”
  • Nick Ferrio, “Quit The Band”
  • Jeremy Dutcher, “Pomok naka Poktoinskwes”
  • Jeremy Dutcher, “Ultestakon (Strombo Sessions)”
  • Jeremy Dutcher, “Cherokee Louise (Joni Mitchell Cover) (Strombo Sessions)”
  • Snotty Nose Rez Kids, “Dead Chiefs (Ft. Jeremy Dutcher & Partner) (Strombo Sessions)”
  • Partner , “Gross Secrets (Ft. Jeremy Dutcher & Snotty Nose Rez Kids) (Strombo Sessions)”
  • Dolly Parton, “I Will Always Love You”
  • Pearl Jam, “Yellow Ledbetter
  • Tom Waits, “Bottom Of The World”
  • The Dutch Rhythm Steel and Snow Band, “Down By The River”
  • Patti Smith, “After The Gold Rush”
  • Mitski, “Geyser”
  • Bob Moses, “Enough To Believe”
  • Chastity, “Children”
  • Thus Owls, “Solar Eclipse”
  • Robert Wyatt, “Sea Song”
  • The Modern Lovers, “Roadrunner”
  • CHIC, “Le Freak”
  • David Bowie, “Let’s Dance
  • Nile Rodgers & Chic, “Sober”
  • Jimi Hendrix, “Purple Haze”
  • Richie Havens, “Handsome Johnny”
  • Bad Company, “Ready For Love”
  • Red Rodney, “You Better Go Now”
  • MC5, “I Can Only Give You Everything”
  • The Clash, “Jail Guitar Doors”
  • The New York Dolls, “Personality Crisis”
  • Mac Miller, “2009 (NPR Tiny Desk Session)”
  • Nick Cave, “Into My Arms”
  • Music Within, “Weightless”
  • Pink Floyd, “Speak To Me”
  • Massive Attack, “Inertia Creeps”
  • Pink Floyd, “Comfortably Numb”
  • Gord Downie, “Bedtime”