Diana Krall, Martha And The Muffins + Al Nolan

Diana Krall visits to the program to celebrate her return to jazz on Turn Up The Quiet, balancing motherhood on the road, her collaboration with the late Tommy Lipuma and more. Martha And The Muffins reflect on life after and the legacy of Echo Beach and their experience with Parkinson’s. Al Nolan of the Almighty Trigger Happy discusses the evolution within the Toronto punk scene and his own process of performing the theatrical production of Hardcore Logo: Live. Bob Mackowycz Jr. returns to the show to turn up the radio songs. George also reveals exclusive song premieres from Adaline, Ivory Hours, Prairie Cat and Simone Denny.

Magnificent 7

  • 7Low Roar, “Give Me An Answer”
  • 6LAKE, “Turn Around”
  • 5Prairie Cat, “Crib Talk”
  • 4Snoop Dogg, “Mount Kushmore”
  • 3WOODS, “Spring Is In The Air”
  • 2Mappe Of, “Nimbin”
  • 1Adaline, “How Could We Know”


  • Neil Young, “Ohio (Live)”
  • Low Roar, “Give Me An Answer”
  • LAKE, “Turn Around”
  • Simone Denny, “Shelter In My Arms”
  • Burt Bacharach, “What The World Needs Now Is Love”
  • Prairie Cat, “Crib Talk”
  • Smashing Pumpkins, “Today”
  • Dr. Dre, “One Shot One Kill (Ft. Snoop Dogg)”
  • Snoop Dogg, “Mount Kushmore”
  • Krafty Kuts & Dynamite MC, “Boom Banging”
  • Pat Benatar, “Hit Me With Your Best Shot”
  • Diana Krall, “L-O-V-E”
  • Nat King Cole, “I Don’t Want To See Tomorrow”
  • WOODS, “Spring Is In The Air”
  • Martha And The Muffins, “Echo Beach”
  • The Lonely Parade, “Echo Beach (Strombo Sessions)”
  • Roxy Music, “Remake Remodel”
  • The National, “The System Only Dreams In Darkness”
  • Mappe Of, “Nimbin”
  • Ivory Hours, “Shadow Kids”
  • Adaline, “How Could We Know”
  • Avril Lavigne, “I’m With You”
  • Bad Brains, “Redbone In The City”
  • Pharoah Sanders, “Love is Everywhere”
  • Radiohead, “Burn The Witch”
  • The Clash, “This Is Radio Clash”
  • Jonathan Richman, “Roadrunner”
  • LL Cool J, “I Can’t Live Without My Radio”
  • Van Morrison, “Caravan”
  • Kamasi Washington, “Clair de lune”
  • Joe Pass, “A Time For Us”