Arcade Fire’s Win Butler, Mappe Of + Pierre Kwenders

Tonight is about change. Making choices to forward life.

Arcade Fire’s Win Butler visits the House Of Strombo for an in-depth exploration of their latest album and tour for Everything Now, bad shows, theology, the story behind Wake Up, being the biggest “rock band” in the world, the modern political landscape of America, Tom Petty, the teacher that changed his life, the value of New Orleans, his boarding school upbringing, fatherhood, DJ Windows 98, deconstructing the role of a rock star, his son’s obsession with Michael Jackson, sexism and assault in the entertainment world, violence at concerts and more.

Mappe Of performs an exclusive solo session to celebrate his debut release A Northern Star, A Perfect Stone and covers Radiohead, reveals how he found his sound, digs into his metal appreciation, Protest The Hero, struggles with self-realization, the necessity of limitations and beyond.

Pierre Kwenders is the stage name of Jose Luis Modabi, an overt nod to his grandfather that he never met. He visits the House to celebrate his album MAKANDA with a stripped down performance, including a Lokua Kanza cover. In conversation with George, he talks about his decision to leave accounting for music, joining a Congolese choir, singing in five different languages, why he named himself after his grandfather, how he identifies home, Montreal’s Moonshine Collective and more.

We’ll celebrate the life and music of Uncle Neil Young on his birthday, which includes testimonies from Joel Plaskett, Jann Arden and exclusive HoS covers by Basia Bulat, Lowell + The Weather Station.

Lock it. Crank it. Join the collective.


  • Neil Young, “Tonight’s The Night”
  • Arcade Fire, “Wake Up”
  • Arcade Fire + Neil Young, “I Dreamed A Neil Young Song”
  • Lowell, “My My, Hey Hey (Strombo Sessions)”
  • The Weather Station, “Peace Of Mind (Strombo Sessions)”
  • Basia Bulat, “Tell Me Why (Strombo Sessions)”
  • Neil Young, “Old Man”
  • Pierre Kwenders, “Sexus Plexus Nexus (Strombo Sessions)”
  • Pierre Kwenders, “Tuba Tuba (Strombo Sessions)”
  • Pierre Kwenders, “Le Bonheur (Lokua Kanza Cover) (Strombo Sessions)”
  • Jaime Delgado Aparicio, “Can't Give You Anything, But My Love”
  • Black Sabbath, “Embryo”
  • Iggy Pop, “Success”
  • Dorothy Ashby, “Moving Finger”
  • Mappe Of, “Cavern’s Dark (Strombo Sessions)”
  • Mappe Of, “Nimbin (Strombo Sessions)”
  • Mappe Of, “Optimistic (Radiohead Cover) (Strombo Sessions)”
  • Queens of the Stone Age, “Feet Don’t Fail Me Now”
  • Anti-Flag, “The Criminals”
  • Madeline Kenney, “Always”
  • Aretha Franklin, “A Change Is Gonna Come”
  • Arcade Fire, “Creature Comfort”
  • Arcade Fire, “Everything Now”
  • Arcade Fire, “Infinite Content”
  • Arcade Fire, “We Don’t Deserve Love”
  • Arcade Fire, “Good God Damn”
  • J Dilla, “Bye”
  • David Bowie, “Lazarus”
  • Gord Downie, “First Person”
  • Gord Downie, “Bedtime”
  • Gord Downie, “Introduce Yerself”
  • Warren Zevon, “Keep Me In Your Heart”
  • Neil Young, “Tonight’s The Night”